

County Council of Beaufort County

Chairman

Joseph F. Passiment, JR.

Vice Chairman

D. Paul Sommerville

Council Members

Michael E. Covert
Gerald Dawson
Brian E. Flewelling
York Glover, SR.
Chris Hervochon
Alice G. Howard
Mark Lawson
Lawrence P. McElynn
Stu Rodman

County Administrator

Ashley M. Jacobs

Clerk to Council

Sarah W. Brock

Administration Building

Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228
Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228
(843) 255-2180
www.beaufortcountysc.gov

Budget Work Session Agenda

Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 2:00 PM [This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05]

THIS MEETING WILL CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING VIA EMAIL TO THE CLERK TO COUNCIL AT SBROCK@BCGOV.NET OR PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901. CITIZENS MAY ALSO CALL 843-255-2041 TO SIGN UP FOR PUBLIC COMMENT PARTICIPATION BY PHONE AND CAN COMMENT DURING THE MEETING THROUGH FACEBOOK LIVE.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. [Public notification of this meeting has been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act]
- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

DISCUSSION ITEMS

4. PROPOSED BUDGET FISCAL YEAR 2020 -2021

CITIZEN COMMENTS

- 5. CITIZEN COMMENTS (Every member of the public who is recognized to speak shall limit comments to three minutes Citizens may email sbrock@bcgov.net or comment on our Facebook Live stream)
- 6. ADJOURNMENT